Zadzwoń
+48 887 447 888
+48 603 786 833

Narutowicza Street – Bernardyńska Street

Narutowicza Street, formerly called Panny Marii (Virgin Mary Street) due to the close proximity of the Virgin Mary’s church. In 1828 its name was changed to Namiestnikowska (Regent Street), after the visit of General Józef Zajączek, Tsar Alexander’s regent. Its current name was given in 1925 – a year after the assassination of Gabriel Narutowicz – the first President of the Second Polish Republic.

 

Former Voivodeship Gymnasium which headmaster was Józef Skłodowski – the grandfather of the double Nobel Prize laureate Maria Skłodowska-Curie. Amongst the students of the school were renowned Polish writers: Józef Ignacy Kraszewski and Bolesław Prus (born Aleksander Głowacki).

 

Monument of  the poet Jan Kochanowski, who 22 August 1584 died in Lublin. Before the World War II monument was located at Lublin market square and occupants ordered to Lublin citizens to remove it. After the war they erected the monument in different (current) place.

 

Kościół pw. Wniebowzięcia Najświętszej Maryi Panny Zwycięskiej



Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary’s church bearing the plaque commemorating Władysław II Jagiełło votum for the victory in the Battle of Grunwald in 1410. According to tradition, this  church was built by German prisoners of war from Grunwald.

 

 

Teatr im Juliusza Osterwy w Lublinie

 

 

 

Juliusz Osterwa Theatre  from 1886.

 

 

 

 

 

Kościół p.w. Nawrócenia św. Pawła w Lublinie


St. Paul’s Bernardine church from the second half of the 15th century. Primarily it was built in Gothic style and later rebuilt in Renaissance style. The church is a place of worship of Saint Anthony of Padua (who is the patron of Lublin) and Saint Valentine.

 







Vetters Economic Schools – the Vetters were German industrialists, who founded in Lublin a school, hospital for children and brewery – currently Perła Breweries. Amongst the students of the school was Bolesław Bierut, communistic president of Poland.

 

Perła Lublin Breweries – formerly Vetters brewery. Part of the brewery is located in former church of Saint Casimir which owner was the Order of the Franciscans reformers.  When they left the church and monastery, Vetters bought abandoned place and converted it into brewery.


Wall from former Missionary church  –  nowadays Theological College is located here, along with Baroque Transfiguration of Christ’s church.

Wojewódzka Biblioteka Publiczna im. Hieronima Łopacińskiego w Lublinie

Hieronim Łopaciński Lublin Voivodeship Public Library

 

 



Projektowanie stron www: Go3.pl Marcin Ładziak